Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 19, 2024, 06:25:11 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S and S-plus Reel Games. (Moderator: knagl)
| | |-+  What would cause a S+ Triple Diamond to stop taking 20's all of a sudden?
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: What would cause a S+ Triple Diamond to stop taking 20's all of a sudden?  (Read 3309 times)
Mdpokersupply
« on: July 28, 2009, 08:14:44 PM »

Hi all,
 I was working with a Triple Diamond and it had originally had a code 61 error that wouldn't clear. So, I used a ram clear chip and removed the code and proceeded to use a set chip to set the validator back on. Could something in the process have messed up the programmingr?? If you take the validator out of that machine (DBV-145) and put it in another machine it will take $20's, but put it back in the triple diamond and it will only take $1's. I'm a total newbie to these machines, but I didn't think there was anything in the programming of the mainboard that would cause this....or was I wrong? The customer said that it worked before I had to use the clear chip on it. Other then that issue the machine works great.   Help
Steve
MarkInAz
Jack of all, master on none.
Contributing NLG Member
NLG Member 101 to 500 Post

Total Karma Storms: 22

« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2009, 09:18:23 PM »

Hi Steve,

Here's my two cents-

My first thought is you've reached the max credit limit.  But there are probably no credits on the machine after you performed the ram clear.  My next though is to check the DBV DIP switches and see if one got flipped accidentally to reject 20s.  But I doubt that's the prob since you say it works in another machines. Kind of puzzling.

Good luck.

Its Always Something...
knagl
Global NLG Site Moderator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 642

Kevin

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2009, 09:48:03 PM »