Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 05, 2024, 10:32:36 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S2000 and Vision Games.
| | |-+  S2000 Battery Change - Help Needed
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: S2000 Battery Change - Help Needed  (Read 17986 times)
DJDOOGIE
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 1

« on: September 26, 2011, 10:41:18 PM »

Hi everyone.  I am a newbie I have had my IGT S-2000 about a week and have not had an entire day without an error I could not clear ie Closure M or a ticket issue.  Most say call attendant and no info and the candle flashes.  I have hard reset my machine every day I play it.  The last one I got was a coin input error.  I turned off the power and on the advice of a very helpful guy (I can't remember his name) I went through and unplugged and replugged all connections.  The inside of the machine is clean and the other reccomendation was to change the battery.  Is this something a newbie can do?  I have little soldering experience and none on a ciruit board.  Any advice or info would be very appreciated.
Doogie
I am a medic not a mechanic :-)

Doogie
I am a medic not a mechanic but I did have an erector set and legos as a kid.
stayouttadabunker
Senior Full time Member.
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 1039

« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2011, 10:53:45 PM »