Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 05, 2024, 04:24:56 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Video Slots** Gaming machines
| |-+  Aristocrat Video Gaming Machines
| | |-+  ARISTOCRAT WILD ONE Mk 2.5?!
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: ARISTOCRAT WILD ONE Mk 2.5?!  (Read 2797 times)
patfish_nz
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: February 19, 2013, 04:35:31 AM »

Righhttto I'm new to this slot machine game, but after a few months of tinkering around and reading the info available (mainly on here) I have managed to get my Wild One video poker machine running smoothly. However the only thing(s) not working now is the light tower and the pushbutton lamps. When I first purchased the machine the light tower was flashing which from my limited knowledge would be correct in that the screen was reading 'metering error', after following online instructions and resetting the machine once keys were replaced with switches the machine now runs perfectly however the light tower is not doing anything?! I am not sure about the pushbutton lamps as they have never worked. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas as to whats going on? The buttons work fine but there is no lights. I will upload pictures if that is helpful, there is an empty loom socket in the board that the buttons return to, and also an empty loom socket at the back of the machine which reads 'top animation', not sure if that info is helpful but I am not sure if someone before me has tinkered with it. Was so stoked to get it all going and spitting coins out, stupid lights ! Someone help !
palindrome

Total Karma Storms: 2

« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 04:54:34 PM »

It won't flash under normal operation.

Try flagging the attendant/service button or open the main door while the machine is on, that should trigger the LT.

Sounds like you need to replace the PB globes, they do fail eventually.
patfish_nz