Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 20, 2024, 08:54:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S and S-plus Reel Games. (Moderator: knagl)
| | |-+  IGT Double Diamond Battery replacement
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: IGT Double Diamond Battery replacement  (Read 5878 times)
aupdike
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: November 27, 2013, 05:11:22 PM »

Hi all, I'm a newbie (idiot) haha.

I've had this IGT Double Diamond for about 4yrs and worked perfectly.  I've had it unplugged for about 9 months while I was building my game room.  Now that it's plugged in, I get error 12, which from what I googled, is the battery needs to be replaced.  After digging in it, I just can't seem to find where this is.  I didn't want to tear it apart to hunt for it -- possibly breaking it more than it already is.  Is it inside the metal housing behind the coin hopper?  I assume that all can be unplugged and brought out the front of the unit?  Also, does anyone know where I can buy a replacement battery?  (assuming it's something special)

Thanks for your help!
CVslots
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 432

« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2013, 05:21:49 PM »

The battery is located on the MPU board, which is inside a metal housing with a black knob handle. Pull up and out and the MPU tray comes out of the machine. Battery is in the corner. They are 3.6v Lithium batteries. If you can solder, you can install it yourself. If not, you can probably find a store near you that will do it for you (like Batteries Plus). If you'd like to order one, we have them available as well.

http://www.centralvalleyslots.com/slot-machine-battery--36v-lithium-for-bally-and-i36.html

aupdike

« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2013, 05:26:35 PM »

Thanks a bunch!
Dave

« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2013, 07:47:28 PM »