Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 09, 2024, 01:19:04 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S and S-plus Reel Games. (Moderator: knagl)
| | |-+  S+ Slant Top How do I remove the board
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: S+ Slant Top How do I remove the board  (Read 8309 times)
TPMARTIN
Contributing NLG Member
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 19

« on: February 14, 2014, 03:00:21 AM »

I'm a novice and just bought a slant top 5x 3 Line 3 Coin .25 cent machine. I know slant tops are not worth anything but for $50 and a chance to learn I jumped at the opportunity.

Okay, I've looked at this and pried and jimmied the front panel and I can't get it off.

I am trying to remove the front panel/door to be able to pull out the board and the hopper. I know it can't be this dang difficult but its got me stumped.

I also have a 62-1 error that I've researched and it says I need a new Reel Prom.

So if anyone has a reel Prom # 7902 and the Game Chip is SP731 and what ever else you think I may need please let me know.

Thanks, Tim

* image.jpg (1648.25 KB, 3264x2448 - viewed 400 times.)
knagl
Global NLG Site Moderator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 642

Kevin

« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 03:20:32 AM »

Hi Tim-

I believe there's a pin that you lift up to release the front panel (watch your feet -- the panel can fall out and break some toes).  Open the main "hatch" door, and look near where the armrest was for a round metal pin that you lift up, then the front panel door should swing out from the top of the panel.  ...at least, that's how it is on my bartop machine.  Can anyone confirm this for sure?