Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 04, 2024, 04:14:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Electromechanical
| | |-+  Coil problem, New member Bally 809-B
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Coil problem, New member Bally 809-B  (Read 5519 times)
drgo
« on: August 17, 2012, 12:30:58 PM »

Well, first of all- hello everyone! I am a college student from Croatia, first time here (I read many posts already- great info guys!) Actually, i found everything i needed so i didn't have to ask any questions.. Unfortunately so far.. I own a Bally 809-B which I collected from a sort of a junkyard. There were at least five more, wish i took them all :/.

***SHORT: My diverter coil burned out after a short- see picture. Can I make it myself (wind it myself), Should that work? First I used thicker wire and the coil then heated up very much quickly (started smoking)- will thinner wire and more turns be better? If anyone can confirm the text printed on the coil is : FC33 2600 I'd be very gratefull! (meaning 33 gauge wire, 2600 turns?) What else could have got damaged?