Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 13, 2024, 05:37:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  How do I turn up volume on My 1982 Bally E-series 25cent 3 reel machine
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: How do I turn up volume on My 1982 Bally E-series 25cent 3 reel machine  (Read 4888 times)
Dave27
« on: May 06, 2009, 04:00:07 PM »

Thankyou in advance for help. I am new to slots and allthough mine works great I was just wondering if there is any way to turn up the sound.
I have looked all over the pcb's etc.....Thankyou....Dave
Jim
MIDWEST SLOTS
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 288

513-984-2201

« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2009, 04:15:01 PM »

Dave    welcome to NLG

the sound board is usually located up in the top box, behind the glass and light fixture.  there is a small black pot adjustment for the volume.
hope this helps
Jim

MIDWEST SLOTS   Selling Quality Slot Machines since 1995.  We service and repair all types of slot machines. Mills, Jennings, Bally EM, 1000/2000 series, Proslot, 6000. IGT  M, M+ ,S,  S+, S-2000,  I-Game,  Universal,  Video Poker, Sigma.
Dave27
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2009, 04:39:57 PM »

Oh my god are you serious rotflmao I looked all over inside behind the door and reels with a flashlight 4 times. I did glance at the glass above and thought about removing it but did not see a way to get the chrome trim off to remove the upper glass. Is there a trick to get behind the upper glass.Also I did a search and found a post that said the E-series manual was in the "submit a new file section" but how do you find the files in the submit a new file section...Thanks again...Dave
Jim
MIDWEST SLOTS
Contributing Gold NLG Member

Total Karma Storms: 288

513-984-2201

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2009, 05:01:58 PM »