Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 21, 2024, 09:31:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Video Slots** Gaming machines
| |-+  IGT Fortune 1 Sircoma/Poker.
| | |-+  Fortune 1
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Fortune 1  (Read 2959 times)
SPLAM
« on: January 11, 2012, 01:22:29 AM »

I am a newbie to both video machines and this sight so please  excuse me if I don't know what I'm talking about.  I acquired a Fortune 1 that was not working.  I found several things wrong with it such as main board unplugged from mother board, broke connector on ribbon cable. hopper locked up.  I have worked through most of the issues but now I am getting some white rectangular boxes on the CRT.  When the cards are first displayed everything is fine but if I push the first hold button I get a white rectangle above the second card where the hold would be displayed.  If I touch that hold button the hold letters come up with the blue back ground.  Touch it again and the hold goes away and the white rectangle is gone.  I also get white spots(always rectangles) in many other locations on the CRT.  If it will help I will try and figure out how to post some pictures. Does any one have any ideas?  I really like this sight and I can see where these machine could become habit forming!!!
knagl
Global NLG Site Moderator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 642

Kevin

« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2012, 04:10:53 AM »

Welcome to the site!

NLG Welcome

The first thing I would try is, with the power off, remove the board from the machine, and one at a time gently remove and reseat the cg (graphics) chips, as one or more of them may be making a bad connection.

If you have never removed EPROM chips before, please ask us for some tips before you start so you don't damage the legs on the chips, the sockets, or the board itself.