Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 03, 2024, 07:06:24 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Video Slots** Gaming machines
| |-+  IGT Fortune 1 Sircoma/Poker.
| | |-+  IGT / SIRCOMA Draw80Poker manual?
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: IGT / SIRCOMA Draw80Poker manual?  (Read 14905 times)
87xr
« on: February 12, 2012, 01:33:11 AM »

I have been talked into fixing a Draw80Poker machine for a friend of mine.
My background is fixing Pinball Machines so I figured what the heck.
So I work on the machine for a while.. First cleaning up a vertical sync problem with the screen..etc. Just doing standard repair procedural stuff.
So, after working on it for about 5 minutes, the machine then starts rebooting at various times. Anywhere from 1 minute to 5 minutes.
I then track it down to what looks to be an input voltage selector / filter (black box) mounted to the left side of the cabinet (working form the back). It has 2 potentiometers and a small momentary button. There is a ceramic resistor visible. The board is primarily submerged in what looks to be epoxy. So fixing this board would be a complete miracle. The 110V input power feeds this box first then is distributed to the rest of the machine.

So, does anybody know where I could track down a schematic / manual for this machine?
I know that this is the predecessor to the Fortune I machines. I have the manuals for Fortune I and Fortune II but they do not show this black box.

Thanks! Odie 
S
alex666
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2012, 09:02:36 PM »

Say could you post the Fortune II schematic for us?
87xr
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2012, 10:39:42 PM »

Gladly.. Where do I post manuals on this site? I am pretty sure I found the manual on arcade-museum.com if you need it quicker.

As for the Draw80poker manual, I may just have to contact IGT and see if I can get it directly from them. Still not luck. 
alex666