Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 05, 2024, 10:42:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S2000 and Vision Games.
| | |-+  S 2000 does not play
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: S 2000 does not play  (Read 6676 times)
slotmani
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: January 24, 2014, 10:49:18 PM »

this is my first s2000 ,I have never worked on one before. I have worked on the S+ machines and find them easy to repair but have no glue on the s 2000. My machine does not play? When you put it on no displays nothing except on the cpu, the top two yellow lights flash the next two yellow lights stay on , the green stays on and the bottom red flashes where do I start to try and repair this machine? Any help would be appreciated.
THANKS
BR549 Auto Sales
Contributing NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 499

« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2014, 10:55:08 PM »

Does it also say "displays link in down" on the front display?
slotmani

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2014, 10:58:43 PM »

I see nothing like that , where would that be? There are no displays at all?
BR549 Auto Sales
Contributing NLG Member

Total Karma Storms: 499

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2014, 11:02:09 PM »

You may have a bad power supply, (the one behind the reels) or you could just have a defective CPU. Where are you located, perhaps another member will be willing to have you bring it to them for a diagnosis.
slotmani

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2014, 11:04:27 PM »

I am in Ma. is there any way to check the power supply or the cpu ?
therockinelvis
Contributing NLG Member
Sr.NLG Member 501 to 1000 Post

Total Karma Storms: 99

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2014, 11:06:18 PM »