Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 08, 2024, 06:32:11 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Video Slots** Gaming machines
| |-+  Konami
| | |-+  Konami K2V 500 Lock Ups
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Konami K2V 500 Lock Ups  (Read 5283 times)
solidstate
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: March 09, 2013, 09:34:24 PM »

Hello all, Im a noob as far as slot machines go so please forgive my ignorance, after spending a couple of days looking through
this site and learning a lot i have managed to replace the battery that was being reported as low in the 2 konami machines i
 have,But i know have 3 lock ups i cant clear.. they are the same on both machines & i think they maybe related to the fact
 the machines were all networked before i had them and are now not. Do i need a controller to clear these errors? can i do
 it through a laptop with cable & PSP software? any help would be great ....again sorry if im coming to dumb conclusions but
 i have only worked on arcade machines so far and not slots!

* 690.jpg (1690.4 KB, 2592x1936 - viewed 588 times.)
cowboygames
Abbys Dad
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 680

Happiness in life is a great dog

« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2013, 01:36:08 AM »

Based on what I know of other Konami models I'm going to guess you need a programming key commonly known as an EL key to program them after the battery change. Unfortunately, these keys are rather difficult to find and tend to be expensive. They resemble a coin battery with a handle, not an actual lock key and when inserted on the MPU board they open the machine up to make software programming adjustments
solidstate

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2013, 02:04:40 AM »