Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 13, 2024, 09:03:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  i have a s5500 bally slot machine and i need help
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: i have a s5500 bally slot machine and i need help  (Read 7763 times)
BOBBYM
« on: January 12, 2011, 03:59:12 AM »

my bill exchanger went bad and i took it to the slot man here in az, well he got sick and moved away and i am stuck with the machine pictured in the url without a bill exchanger. i would like to just convert to straight coin (quarters it is now). how hard is this and how can i do it myself? i have limited experience with slot machines but know computers pretty well. thanks...bobbym

Moderator: Changed url to display image in post. SF garfield
« Last Edit: January 12, 2011, 04:14:16 AM by StatFreak » Logged
StatFreak
rotaredoM etiS GLN labolG
Global NLG Site Moderator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 756

Warning! Spammers will be eaten, with relish!

« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2011, 04:50:53 AM »

NLG Welcome Bobbym  wave

I fixed your link to display the picture directly.

It appears that he took the DBV head and maybe the transport (it's hard to tell because it's washed out in the picture), but left the rest. Is the wiring harness still in the machine? If so, there would be three loose connectors that would plug into the Bill head coming from the machine's backplane board (two plug into the left side of the bill head, and one plugs into the bezel light.

In any case, replacing the Bill head (and the transport, if necessary) is a simple matter, and not expensive. You would want a DBV200 SG 044/045 head, but our vendors will know that already once you tell them you have a Bally 5500 ProSlot. You might need a set of clear chips, depending on the Mains installed (the chips that run the game).