Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 19, 2024, 12:17:49 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  Bally 1099 reels won't stop spinning
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Bally 1099 reels won't stop spinning  (Read 7428 times)
Tinker
« on: March 26, 2011, 05:56:27 PM »

Hi all,

I'm a newbie at both the forum and slot machine repair.  I recently picked up my second Bally and having some trouble....I ran the switch test everything checks out except the kick switch.  I don't think it's the switch because I swapped it out with my other machine that is working and it worked fine on that machine.....just not sure where to go from there.   If someone could point me in the right direction that would be fantastic!!!  Thanks.
Amachanic
Contributing NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 308

« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2011, 06:10:05 PM »

Hello and  NLG Welcome ... Did you swap out both the kick and arm switches? Does the machine show an error code in the pay out window... The other thing is to check for a broken wire from those switches..

If it's jammed, force it... If it breaks it needed to be replaced anyway...
Tinker
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2011, 06:27:10 PM »

Thank you......the arm switch seemed to function correctly during the test, I checked for loose wires, everything seemed ok,  I didn't get any error messages which is puzzling as well
Amachanic
Contributing NLG Member

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2011, 09:27:07 PM »

Thank you......the arm switch seemed to function correctly during the test, I checked for loose wires, everything seemed ok,  I didn't get any error messages which is puzzling as well