Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 06, 2024, 09:14:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Video Slots** Gaming machines
| |-+  Bally 5000, 5500 and Others.
| | |-+  Bally 5000 plus Video Poker Troubleshooting!
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Bally 5000 plus Video Poker Troubleshooting!  (Read 4503 times)
Malembe
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: July 14, 2013, 06:09:50 AM »

Hi there, to everyone!
I'm a a beginner in this business and also i don't speak and write, very well in English, so, from the beginning i want to apologise for the mistakes that i will made!

I have only 4 years experience with playing machines, i know IGT, Universal, some of the Bally models, Atronic, Aristocrat, Unidesa, Williams, but...i've never had nothing to do with Bally 5000 plus video poker (Joker).
So, i am running a small business in an African Country and i have some Taiwan Copies of those Bally 5000 plus models, everything inside is Bally, mother board and all the secondaries boards, only the body is Upright, LCD screen, made in Taiwan. My problems is...the machines are paying too much and i am really scared to do a ram clear because i don't know the procedure and i don't want to make some mistakes. I have a technician here but i don't really trust him, is working for almost all the competition area  and...i don't know what is gonna do!

So, i need an "Operator Instructions Manual" like that i can follow the steps by myself. Anyone can tell me if this is a good idea or there is something that i shouldn't do it?? (Safe Ram clear).
I've heard that especially Bally machines, after you do a ram clear, they begin to pay...and this is not what i need, at least not now, when they are already paying too much!! Smiley

With Respect,

Ioan
Malembe

« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2013, 06:18:05 AM »

Hi there, again!