Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 07, 2024, 11:11:24 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S2000 and Vision Games.
| | |-+  What is this sound board?
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: What is this sound board?  (Read 3437 times)
angryninjas
Contributing NLG Member
NLG Member 101 to 500 Post

Total Karma Storms: 147

« on: June 01, 2013, 02:55:46 AM »

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the S2000, and just got my first one.  I've had an S plus for years.  I was going to upgrade my audio to a multimedia lite board and find a chip, but when I pulled my motherboard, it looks like there's already one on there... However it doesn't look like any of the SIMM or DIMM mml boards that I've seen for sale.  It obviously doesn't have a simm port, but there is an extra dimm port marked SS... Is that for a sound chip DIMM?  Also, are sound chips interchangeable or do I need a specific one for my game?  If it helps, the machine is a 25 line White Ice 2x3x4x.  What chip can I use?  Here is a pic of the board that's installed.  What am I looking at?  Thanks.
Forrhouse
Manufacturing Equipment & Parts to Keep Slots that are No Longer Supported by the Manufacturer running.
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.NLG Member 501 to 1000 Post

Total Karma Storms: 252

Life is too short, live, love and have a good time

« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2013, 04:50:51 AM »

That's not a sound board. That is an 0127 enhanced flash board.  It has all of your game software on it, base chips game chips and sound data.

E~
angryninjas
Contributing NLG Member

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2013, 04:56:41 AM »

Ah, ok.  Sorry, still learning.  If I got a sound board though, isn't that board installed in the place that I would install the sound board?
CaptainHappy
NLG Site Administrator
NLG Site Administrator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 622

I haven't met a Jackpot that I didn't like!!!