Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 14, 2024, 12:19:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  I think I did a bad thing....
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: I think I did a bad thing....  (Read 7661 times)
poolguy
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: April 14, 2013, 05:46:11 PM »

Hi gang, I'm a newbie.  

I live in Arizona and found your site while searching the web.  I'm a risk taker and often buy items sight unseen, which means I'm an idiot at times.  Silly Me!

There's a local on-line auction site that I occasionally will buy items from.  In most cases I'm pleased with the purchase.  In this particular case I think I've done a very bad thing.  My grand daughters were thrilled when I purchased a small lot machine, basically a toy, so when I had the opportunity to purchase a real slot machine I decided to place a bid.  I thought I had placed a safe amount on the item so that if I did win it I would have some room to do necessary repairs.  Well long story shorter; I purchased a Bally S5500 and it doesn't work.  Clap

It lights up when plugged in but that's about it.  My initial investigation discovered some wires not plugged in to anything and no real clue where they could go.  Also the display board that controls the electronic readout is scrambled and it seems it will need replacing.  It does not have a coin hopper and the bill exchanger does not accept bills.  It also is missing the coin return tray.  So I thought with a few parts it might be okay.  But then after surfing your site I see that it is also missing its MPU.

I have no clue about working on slot machines.  If you need your swimming pool equipment worked on, I'm your guy.  Or help building a hot rod, not too shabby at that either.  But slot machines.........clueless!