Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 31, 2024, 12:47:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  Bally 5000 plus Goldrush HELP!
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Bally 5000 plus Goldrush HELP!  (Read 8545 times)
schmitty13
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: April 26, 2013, 11:39:19 AM »

So, I am new to slots but love to fix things. I now see how much is involved but am still with it and I have one thing holding me up and it is the door hinge switch! Scratch Head  I have traced it and followed all of the wiring diagrams and this is how it says it should be wired, (should) according to the diagram. One female connector is missing because I have a break in the wire and ran out of connectors, but from the bottom up I have orange/black - black - orange/green - orange/blue. Still says "Door hinge open" on the screen. Anyways, I get around 2.4-3v on the top two wires and same one the bottom orange/black wire that goes to #1 on the pcb until I plug it into the board and get nothing on that wire. It's a 1990 model and I don't see any door optics other than this switch which when tested seems to be working correctly. Thanks guys and here it is:   Help

schmitty13

« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2013, 11:23:28 PM »

If anyone can help me out with this problem and it works, I wouldn't mind paypal'ing some cash.  Thanks all.
CVslots
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 432

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2013, 01:34:55 AM »

Hey, awesome pic! But maybe tell us why you think the door switch is the culprit??? Are you getting an error? If so, which one????

CommTech
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.NLG Member 501 to 1000 Post

Total Karma Storms: 251

Joe

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2013, 01:56:13 AM »