Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 01:41:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  **Reel Gaming Machines** **General Chat**
| | |-+  new questions from first time owner of real slots
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: new questions from first time owner of real slots  (Read 4129 times)
jwpowell19
« on: March 08, 2011, 04:09:12 PM »

Hi everyone. I recently aquired about 11 Bally slots from a bulk deal. I have been fixing pinballs and vids for last three years so I think I am up to fixing these. I need to start by identifying them. I have attached some pictures. Also I have these model #'s :

S43V34T-00
S63M36T-00
S43M36T-00

Most will light up what seem to be the equivelant of GI lights. some boot but with errors.

I have found a 5000 series manual but will need manuals for my other models (s4000?)

also, it seems like everyone I have has a hole in the botton where coins would drop into the slot stand. These all apear to be set for tokens. I want them to take and pay out quarters for my own personal use. AM I correct in assuming that once the hopper would fill with enough tokens the coil in the coin mech would de-activate allowing the tokens to go into a coin bucket in the cabinet until the hopper empties ?

If anything you think I need to know for getting these to work on quarters please let me know now.

jwpowell19
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2011, 04:20:02 PM »

knagl
Global NLG Site Moderator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 642

Kevin

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2011, 08:54:55 PM »

I can't help you too much with your model of slots as I've never worked on them, but I wanted to welcome you to the site.  You've found a fantastic resource, and hopefully a Bally expert will see your post soon and be able to help you.

NLG Welcome