Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 01, 2024, 04:53:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  Bally E1226 error code "0"
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Bally E1226 error code "0"  (Read 2619 times)
tkrozleski
Contributing NLG Member
NLG Member 101 to 500 Post

Total Karma Storms: 23

« on: March 27, 2012, 12:55:39 AM »

Newbie here. This E1225-1-5, date 1-23-81, slot was working and just stopped and only shows one symbol lit on the LED with a "0" in the second position from the right on the LED display. The code does not change when the door is opened.

New battery on RAM board few days ago. Reseated the RAM board and all the wire harness connectors on the PS, MPU & I/O . Voltages on power supply is good. Test point voltages on I/O & MPU board are good. Fuse's are all good. Test & Reset do not respond.

I did not try reseating any PROMS or IC's.

What should I do next?

Tim

* slot1.jpg (86.58 KB, 300x400 - viewed 194 times.)

* slot6.jpg (117.49 KB, 400x300 - viewed 191 times.)
« Last Edit: March 29, 2012, 01:10:19 PM by tkrozleski » Logged
tkrozleski
Contributing NLG Member

« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2012, 01:35:36 AM »

I did skim thru the 20 pages on this forum and found I should check the solder joints on the PSB.

Any other areas of concern?

Thanks in advance!

* slot2.jpg (112.26 KB, 400x300 - viewed 187 times.)

* slot5.jpg (117.56 KB, 400x300 - viewed 205 times.)
« Last Edit: March 29, 2012, 12:09:28 AM by tkrozleski » Logged
tkrozleski
Contributing NLG Member

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2012, 12:00:01 AM »