Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 06:47:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  Bill Validators and Currency acceptors
| |-+  JCM DBV-45, DBV-145, and DBV-200 Bill Validators.
| | |-+  Bill validator DBV 145 problem
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Bill validator DBV 145 problem  (Read 8409 times)
mas
« on: June 29, 2012, 12:12:01 PM »

Need help !  Have an IGT S-Plus upright slot with a bill validator DBV-145-SS-6031-B022.  Replaced a battery, used Clear & Reset chips and machine was working fine.  It was taking paper money (I use $20's) and credits were registering properly.  Now for some unknown reason it will NOT take the paper money.  It simply takes it in and spites it back out.  The green lites are on and I cleaned the optics to no avail.  I'm not an expert and am now stumped.  Can anyone give me an idea as to what I might try next ?  Any help will be appreciated.
cowboygames
Abbys Dad
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 680

Happiness in life is a great dog

« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2012, 12:59:37 PM »

How many credits are on the machine already? Maybe you're exceeding the machine credit limits trying to put more money in at this point. If you've got 198 credits on a dollar machine and your limit is set for 200 then any attempt to put a bill larger than $1 in at this point will trigger the response you're getting from the BV. The same would be true if your limit on a quarter machine was 1000 credits and you had anything over 600 credits already on the machine. Putting a $100 in the BV would trigger a bill reject because adding 400 credits would exceed the limit settings of the machine
mas
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2012, 01:47:11 PM »

Cowboygames,