Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 30, 2024, 12:49:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  General NLG Chat
| |-+  Welcome wagon and General Chat (Off-Topic Post Welcome) (Moderator: Ron (r273))
| | |-+  Newby with questions
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Newby with questions  (Read 12779 times)
Don Indallas
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 0

« on: February 07, 2014, 06:42:28 PM »

I just got two machines, and I think that they are IGT S-2000 machines.  One is a Triple Lucky 7,s, and the other is a Triple Stars.  First question (sure lets you know that I am just beginning) is are these both 2-2000 machines?  The second question, is how do I determine what the payout percentage is, and the third question is how do I change it if I feel that it is too low to have fun with.  I do appreciate the huge amount of expertize here, and look forward to leaning on some of you for a bit until I learn more.  Thanks!  Don Indallas

Don Indallas
Harvs
Contributing NLG Member
Sr.NLG Member 501 to 1000 Post

Total Karma Storms: 218

« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2014, 07:35:55 PM »

NLG Welcome

An easy way to tell is by the display on the reel glass..

1st pic is of an S-2000

2nd is an S+

Harvs

* t11 copy.jpg (190.82 KB, 1200x763 - viewed 313 times.)

* 12345 copy.jpg (185.91 KB, 1200x597 - viewed 314 times.)
MikeCamp
Contributing NLG Member
NLG Member 101 to 500 Post

Total Karma Storms: 34

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2014, 07:38:38 PM »

Also the S2000 should have speakers on each side above the reel glass.  S-Plus didn't have speakers except in the bottom of the door.

Mike
Harvs
Contributing NLG Member

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2014, 07:52:22 PM »

Yup speakers also.. - Once you let us know what machine(s) you have (S2000 or S+), we can then help you figure out what percentage you have, and how to change that..

Harvs
Don Indallas