Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 12, 2024, 04:08:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  General NLG Chat
| |-+  The Slot Shop **Tech Talk**
| | |-+  Bill Validator Question
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Bill Validator Question  (Read 7636 times)
sputterbutt
« on: December 11, 2009, 01:40:25 AM »

Newbie here - Just got my (first) machine.

It's a double five times pay machine that currently takes quarters but does not have a bill validator.  It looks like it has been removed as the front has a plate where the bezel would go.

How do I determine which validator I would need?  I read here somewhere that I'd need a chip or something to activate it but I'm completely in the dark.

The plug in the back of the shuttle thing doesn't seem to have a home either - just terminates as a plug.  Is this where a power supply would go?

Any gurus out there?

* DSCF3355.jpg (584.01 KB, 2136x2848 - viewed 292 times.)
Bettor Slots
Senior Full time Member.
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 751

« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2009, 01:45:51 AM »

Is this an S-plus or an S2000?

If life is like a box of chocolates....why do I always seem to end up with the butter creme?
stayouttadabunker
Senior Full time Member.

Total Karma Storms: 1039

« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2009, 02:11:24 AM »

It's an IGT machine for sure...
It may be an S+, but I don't recognize the DBV connector though...
I see an orange 3rd reel sticker... Sherlock Smiley
The real kicker is this though...there's money in the cash can!!!!! Cry Laughing

American money toooo!!!!!!
« Last Edit: December 11, 2009, 03:04:32 AM by stayouttadabunker » Logged
stayouttadabunker
Senior Full time Member.

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2009, 02:19:24 AM »

See that little brass colored handle on the right?
Pull it up and grab the handle on the cash can and watch all the money fall out!!! Crazy