Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 09, 2024, 08:11:59 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S and S-plus Reel Games. (Moderator: knagl)
| | |-+  IGT S RAM ERR 51 to S+ IGT MIL machine
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: IGT S RAM ERR 51 to S+ IGT MIL machine  (Read 12447 times)
easternpinman
Contributing NLG Member
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 10

« on: August 07, 2011, 10:19:59 AM »

I got 2 machines a Red White Blue and an Iron Horseman both started with low bat 61
RWB : battery was 0 changed with a good one 3,6 V and now I have ram err 51
IH : battery is about 2,6 v  but still have low bat 61 ,,,

I have some experience with the S+  at which 61 can be cleared wit the test button   but to those 2 I could not find any  test button  Help

I suppose the cpu must be reinitialised after battery change ,,,, and probably RAM memory cleared ,,,,but How ?  Help

both machines have also a small board with a IR led on the cabinet side with a hole in the cabinet  ,,,, what is the use of this ? see picture sboard.jpg

Marius

* RWB1.jpg (140.83 KB, 640x853 - viewed 235 times.)

* sboard.jpg (76.14 KB, 640x480 - viewed 238 times.)
« Last Edit: August 08, 2011, 03:28:29 PM by easternpinman » Logged

easternpinman
Contributing NLG Member

« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2011, 08:27:03 PM »

the MPU is a  slide assy  as to s+ and located at lower left side of the cabinet
I will put more picture on line with the inside cabinet
I have read the M+ comments but to this one could not find any test switch ,,,,,,,

StatFreak
rotaredoM etiS GLN labolG
Global NLG Site Moderator
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 756

Warning! Spammers will be eaten, with relish!

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2011, 08:33:46 PM »

Look what a quick Google search turned up.  propeller

Code 51 Ram Error