Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 03, 2024, 03:43:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S2000 and Vision Games.
| | |-+  Key Chip Problems "Displays Netplex link is down"
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Key Chip Problems "Displays Netplex link is down"  (Read 4408 times)
skooter710
« on: October 16, 2012, 12:31:28 AM »

Have a s2000 DD Haywire trying to get into keychip settings. Take the u21 chip out put the keychip31 in and get the error Displays netplex link is down? I am a newbie am i doing something wrong here. Chip is set properly and everything as well.

Thanks
Scott
skooter710
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2012, 12:49:49 AM »

any help would be great
Buzz
Senior Full time Member.
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 1158

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2012, 01:15:43 AM »

"netplex link is down" is not a error.  When you see this, turn off power remove key chip and install SB chip and power up. Machine will now go into key menu.

Scott I'm assuming you are doing this with NO credits on the machine.

NLGs Motto  " IF IT AIN'T BROKE GIVE ME TIME IT WILL BE "
skooter710
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2012, 01:23:20 AM »

Yeah thanks i was just figuring this out LOL now the two AMBER light never even come on MPU This is a keychip 3. No lights like nsaid ever even come on the MPU. Put game ROM back in and everything is good Just can't get into Keychip menu still
Buzz
Senior Full time Member.

Total Karma Storms: 1158

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2012, 01:55:25 AM »

I'm going to repeat " you must have zero credits on the machine ' to get into key menu.

Damn I hit the wrong button

NLGs Motto  " IF IT AIN'T BROKE GIVE ME TIME IT WILL BE "
skooter710
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2012, 02:18:48 AM »

That was with zero credits.

Scott
stayouttadabunker
Senior Full time Member.

Total Karma Storms: 1039