Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 23, 2024, 04:50:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  IGT S2000 and Vision Games.
| | |-+  IGT S2000 Triple Stars backlit reel/payout problems
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: IGT S2000 Triple Stars backlit reel/payout problems  (Read 15581 times)
eddarby
« on: December 25, 2011, 02:07:10 PM »

Recently purchased a Triple Stars (with enhanced sound, backlit reels) for the wife for Christmas. Game boots up and seems to play ok except when hitting certain combinations that should be a winner, it does nothing or backlit reels light up on wrong cymbals. I am a newbie so any help would greatly appreciated. Happy Holidays, Ed.
cowboygames
Abbys Dad
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 680

Happiness in life is a great dog

« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2011, 02:14:02 PM »

sounds like you may not have the right reel strips for the software you're using, wrong strips for the glass or wrong software for the game. If you can post a little more info we'll be able to help more.

How many coin game is it?
How many paylines?
What reel strips are installed? There are numbers at the bottom of the strips or list the order of the symbols on each strip
What SB and SG chips are installed on the MPU board?

Also a picture or 2 of the front of the machine would be helpful
Buzz
Senior Full time Member.

Total Karma Storms: 1158

« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2011, 02:16:13 PM »

Reels should be numbered left to right 123. see if they are correct.  If not we can try a few more things.

NLG Welcome

Cowboy you beat me to it.  I have some Triple Star machines I can look at the reel strip numbers to see what goes where.

NLGs Motto  " IF IT AIN'T BROKE GIVE ME TIME IT WILL BE "
staz
Contributing NLG Member

Total Karma Storms: 156

« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2011, 02:18:37 PM »