Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 10:35:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Video Slots** Gaming machines
| |-+  IGT PE and PE Plus Poker Games.
| | |-+  IGT PE Plus Video Poker - Replaced battery - now won't 'boot'
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: IGT PE Plus Video Poker - Replaced battery - now won't 'boot'  (Read 7861 times)
sharky
« on: November 14, 2012, 06:08:27 PM »

Definitely using the wrong term, 'boot', but here is the issue with my IGT PE Plus video poker machine. It is a bar top version, on the system board there is sticker with date of 11/93.  (I am by no means a IGT techie (as you will probably tell), but an IT guy.

I was getting a battery low message so I soldered in a new LS14250 1/2 AA battery (my solder points appear to be fine and the battery is in the right direction based on the '+' on the board  I slid in the board and made sure it is seated properly.  Powering on, the screen gets power (it is green, but that is different issue) but the poker games aren't loaded/showing, almost like the board isn't seated right.  Does the front door have to be attached (didn't think so)?  Could it be a bad/defective battery?  Did I miss something obvious? Attached is a picture of what i am getting with the power on.  I have an issue with the color on it as you can tell.  It usually takes ~1-2 hours for the screen to fully come to life. I am guessing I need to replace the color caps?? From my quick searching on google/here, doesn't sound like a walk in the park for a newbie  Scratch Head

Any guidance on 'non boot' issue would be appreciated.  I will tackle the green screen issue once (if) this comes back to life.   In the attached picture the yellowish dot in the middle is the reflection of a light on my ceiling not part the screen.

Thanks!

* poker green screen.jpg (121.13 KB, 480x640 - viewed 370 times.)
crgadyk
Contributing NLG Member