Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 02, 2024, 12:07:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  Bill Validators and Currency acceptors
| |-+  JCM DBV-45, DBV-145, and DBV-200 Bill Validators.
| | |-+  DBV-145 problem
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: DBV-145 problem  (Read 12673 times)
Italianguy63
New NLG Member 1 to 100 Post

Total Karma Storms: 1

« on: August 16, 2013, 05:58:29 AM »

Hi..  Newbie here.  I have had my IGT+ for a long time. (Double Spin 5 Times Pay) squaretop.  Anyway, I have always had problems with my DBV.  I want to finally get around to fix it.  It reads and validates bills no problem (even up to 100's).  The model is DBV-145-SS-6031-B022.  It does something funky.  It works great, but after being turned on for several hours, the DBV just starts repeatedly cycling for no reason.  It is annoying at best.  I figure the problem is heat related somehow, and am hoping someone can offer a fix.  Do I need to just replace the DBV?  Or could there be something else wrong?  I have cleaned and reseated, checked the cables, etc..  If I need to replace the DBV, what model(s) would work?  Thank you in advance.  Mark
« Last Edit: August 16, 2013, 06:29:49 AM by Italianguy63 » Logged
Italianguy63

« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2013, 08:27:10 PM »

OK-- I switched out the DBV.  Now I have a DBV-200.  Same problem.  Works fine, but after about 2 hours it just starts cycling repeatedly.  So, it was not the DBV it appears.  I guess the power supply next?  Any other things you techs can think of that would start causing the DBV to just randomly cycle?  Mark
rickhunter
SMAA Founder and Chairman
Contributing Gold NLG Member
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 226

I Void Warranties

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2013, 08:35:07 PM »