Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 18, 2024, 10:39:01 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Arcade Login Register
+  Forum
|-+  **Reel Slots** Gaming Machines
| |-+  Bally Reel Games. (Moderator: a69mopar)
| | |-+  total newbie
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: total newbie  (Read 12557 times)
Dummy
« on: December 23, 2009, 12:45:18 AM »

hey guys just got a Bally's BLACK & WHITE DOUBLE JACKPOT $100 2CM 7021 S5500 from a dude on Cl and of course my wife hit a jackpot on it and I don't even know how to rest the thing.  guy told me not to cash it out without enough coins in hopper 'cause it would screw it up.
i would assume there is a quick jackpot button (hopefully).  i hit the rest button a couple of times to no avial (just seamed to reset the bill collector).  machine has all it's parts in  located in a residence for family fun.
my apologies for the ignorance, any help is appreciated.
dummy
stayouttadabunker
Senior Full time Member.
Sr.Tech NLG Member 1000+ Post

Total Karma Storms: 1039

« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2009, 12:48:54 AM »

Turn the key...it's above the handle on the right hand side of your machine.
Bettor Slots
Senior Full time Member.

Total Karma Storms: 751

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2009, 12:50:09 AM »

Two possible solutions:

1) Take a sledge hammer and beat the crap out of it until the jackpot song turns off.

2)  On the right side of the cabinet, insert the jackpot key, and turn it 1/4 turn clockwise.

Take your pick.

If life is like a box of chocolates....why do I always seem to end up with the butter creme?
Dummy
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2009, 12:55:58 AM »

no key, locks gone (so maybe there were parts missing!) will look for mechanism associated with former lock location.
jdkmunch
Senior Full time Member.

Total Karma Storms: 624

« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2009, 12:57:02 AM »